RSS

Open Call to Authors and Service Providers

18 Aug

welcome mat

I put off starting this blog for a long time because we have another blog, Elk Jerky for the Soul, which largely deals with important issues like Biblical authority, current events, and historical and scientific topics hubby loves to write about when he has time. He gets a lot of traction on his posts, and I don’t seem to get a lot on mine most of the time. I wanted to host other authors and talk about writing, but that didn’t seem to be the right place.

I also thought, I am not a top-notch editor, book designer, or cover creator like some. I’m just kind of basic and a little creative and pretty cheap. Should I even bother to hang out a shingle?

Besides all that, there are many unknown authors and unsung or little-sung service providers who might want to share this forum. So I also want to open my doors to other authors for guest posts, and to other providers to want to let people know that they can serve your publishing needs, too.

So please let me know if you’d like to guest post about how you fit into the publishing picture. And no, you’re not a competitor. You’re a fellow-laborer. Welcome.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on August 18, 2013 in publishing

 

Tags: , , , , ,

4 responses to “Open Call to Authors and Service Providers

  1. Cynthia P. Willow

    August 18, 2013 at 4:11 pm

    Awesome! You know I’m up for it!

     
  2. David Bergsland

    August 18, 2013 at 10:16 pm

    7th time:
    2nd try: count me in. I write about publishing, write books about publishing, write about writing, do more and more production work for other authors, headed toward a small radical Christian publishing house.

     

Leave a Reply

 
